WASHINGTON DRIVERS: START SAVING THOUSANDS ON CAR INSURANCE WITH THESE SPECIAL RATES! CALL: 888-979-7633

NOTICE: Washington Drivers are Overpaying for Car Insurance! CLICK HERE to double check your rates!

Auto Insurance

Washington law requires drivers and vehicle owners to have a minimum insurance policy of:

  • $25,000 of bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident.
  • $50,000 of bodily injury or death of any two people in any one accident.
  • $10,000 of injury to or destruction of property of others in any one accident.

There must be proof of insurance at all times while driving on Washington roadways. If you are pulled over, law enforcement will request to see your auto insurance ID card. The card must include the following:

  • Name of the insurance company
  • Policy number
  • Effective date of the policy
  • Expiration date of the policy
  • Description of the year, make, or model of the insured vehicles, or the name of the insured driver; the word "fleet" may be used for more than five vehicles owned by the same person or business

Not having proof insurance is a traffic infraction, and to offer fake evidence of coverage is a misdemeanor.